

P.O. Box 38, Eagle Lake, Texas 77434 ~ (979) 234-2640

## **APPOINTMENTS OCTOBER 11, 2022**

## Position

**Mayor Pro-Tem** "*At each new governing body*'s first meeting or as soon as practicable, the governing body shall elect one alderman to serve as president pro tempore for a one-year term." (Local *Government Code* §22.037 (*b*)

Rene Cooper

Tim Kelley

**H-GAC Representative:** Appointed annually

**H-GAC Alternate.** Appointed annually

Library Board Rep. Appointed annually

Fireman's Board Representative: Appointment is for a term of two years, same as Mayor

Michael Cooper

**Municipal Judge:** City Ordinance provides that 'The Judge of the Municipal Court and the Associate Judge shall serve a term of office of two years, which shall be the same term as the mayor; and such term of appointment shall expire with the expiration of the term of the mayor. A Judge who is not reappointed by the 91st day following the expiration of a term of office shall, continue to serve for another term of office beginning on the date the previous term of office expired." (Shall be appointed by Ordinance. Appointed by City Manager)

> Stan Warfield (24) Vacant

Judge

Associate Judge

Airport Zoning Board. Two members appointed by City Council and Two by County Court and they elect a fifth member as Chairman. Need to nominate one member each year. (Airport Zoning Ordinance)

> John Young (23)

Brian Center (24)

Charles "Tink" Jackson

Michael Cooper

**Airport Advisory Committee**. No set number of member and no set term. (Reduced to 2 Councilmembers 12-8-2020)

Michael Cooper Joe H. McCreary John Young Rene' Cooper **PENDING** 

**Zoning and Planning**: The members shall be residents and qualified voters of the City and shall be appointed to three-year (3) staggered terms. (Planning & Zoning Commission Ordinance)

Sherri Gould-Dale	(25)	Rudy Flores	(24)
Al Schindler	(25)	Melinda Al-Obaidi	(24)
		Ted Wimberly	(24)

**Board of Adjustment:** Each member of the Council shall appoint one person to the Board of Adjustment. The term of office for each member of the Board of Adjustment shall be for two (2) years and shall be concurrent with that of the Councilman who appointed them to the Board. The members of the board shall be residents of the City of Eagle Lake and shall serve without compensation. (Board of Adjustment Ordinance No. 2016-004)

Council Member	Appointment	
Tim Kelley	John Myres	(24)
Rene' Cooper	Wilbert Williams	(23)
Michael Cooper	Jeff Cunkelman	(23)
GayeLynn Thomas	Denise Marburger	(23)
Larry Contreras	Paul Supak	(24)
Amy Maxwell	Michael Schumacher	(24)`

Electrical Advisory Board: (7-27-2021 Motion to dissolve the electrical board)